R&B Shag Club of Spartanburg logo R&B Shag Club of Spartanburg Budweiser Logo

Association of Carolina Shag Clubs American Bop Association
The objective of the R & B Shag Club is to preserve, promote, and honor the rhythm and blues beach music sound, the Carolina Shag, and the artists who have contributed to our heritage. The R & B Shag Club was orgranized in 1981 and held its first dance at the Spartanburg Memorial Auditorium. The Club received its South Carolina State Charter on July 21, 1982.


Life's Short,
Let's Shag!
News: --- Membership Application - Click Here! --- Board Meeting Monday Mar. 5 @ Morning Side Baptist, 6:30PM --- Join us on Facebook - Click here.
Prayer List: --- Darrell & Pamela Massey - death of son --- Kathy Dixon - death of brother --- Larry Simmons' dad - fractured arm & MRSA & GI bleed --- Roger Pritcher - death of Mother --- Steven Boyles - heart bypass surgery --- Danny Holland - death of Brother --- Danny & Vicki Rhodes - son-in-law in bad wreck --- Ted Johnson - health --- Ronnie & Ann Blackwell - health concerns;

Shagging Opportunities


Feb 18 - Sun
Sunday Shaggin'
Danz Place

6:30 - 9:30
Feb 22 - Thu
Beach Night in Hendersonville
2nd Sat & Last Thur.
American Legion Post 77
Upstairs
DJ: David Hadden
$5
Feb 24 - Sat
R&B Shag Club
Monthly Party
Spartanburg Shrine Club
DJ: Soup Campbell
7 - 11PM
Members - $5
Guests - $10
Feb 25 - Sun
Sunday Shaggin'
Danz Place

6:30 - 9:30
Mar 3 - Sat
1st Saturday

Southport
Mar 4 - Sun
Sunday Shaggin'
Danz Place

6:30 - 9:30
Mar 10 - Sat
Upstate Shag Club

2nd Saturday
Southport
Mar 10 - Sat
Beach Night in Hendersonville
2nd Sat & Last Thur.
American Legion Post 77
Upstairs
DJ: David Hadden
$5
Mar 11 - Sun
Sunday Shaggin'
Danz Place

6:30 - 9:30
Mar 18 - Sun
Sunday Shaggin'
Danz Place

6:30 - 9:30
Mar 22 - Thu
Beach Night in Hendersonville
2nd Sat & Last Thur.
American Legion Post 77
Upstairs
DJ: David Hadden
$5
Mar 24 - Sat
R&B Shag Club
Monthly Party
Spartanburg Shrine Club
DJ: David Graham
7 - 11PM
Members - $5
Guests - $10
Click for Printable Document
SiteLock